Owie

Did a stupid thing on my beater bike and ruined my helmet, ripped a ton on tiny gashes in my knee/shin, the rock I headbutted face-first on the way into the drainage punched my safety glasses into my eye and it is nicely swollen, banged my ear which is also nicely swollen, cut/bruised over my collarbone, and got blood on everything. There was so much dirt and mud to wash out of it all and it hurt like the dickens.

Suddenly glad I didn’t heavily make fun of the friend who botched a cross-stream jump and introduced his forehead to a boulder.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Owie

  1. Good example to your kids on why you should wear a helmet. Or maybe a horrible warning to your kids on why you should wear a helmet.

Leave a Reply

