Christmas?

Crock of hot glühwein on the counter, tourtière on the table with a bacon grease/flour/butter/homemade pork stock gravy kicked up with some Pickapeppa, gently braised green beans/shredded cabbage/onion, garlic mashed potato with freshly snipped chives, and my sister’s homemade biscotti with after-dinner coffee. My parents and uncle over for it all.

And, now, I am retired to the den with the last of the mulled wine to play Lollipop Chainsaw. In my pyjamas with a Spyderco clipped AIWB. And a Glock next to the moon chair.

No idea what my wife has ever seen in me…

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

