Change of Plans

Remember my plans to start tasting lagers of varying prices and do some taste tests? I have not forgotten, but realized I had much to learn and a orchards would be pointless and arrogant from a novice.

Since starting, I have probably started drinking as much, probably more, lager than ale. And I have been building some preferences within the bottom-fermented brew. It’s a fun ride and I still stand by my fondness for the High life/Genesee/’Gansett grade fizzy yellow beer. Sam Adams Boston lager remains my go-to when in the mood for a nice lager, and I have been having fun in the upper prices. But keep coming back to the bottom and middle shelves. Pearls before swine, perhaps, but the lower racks are easier on my abused wallet 😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

