New Kicks

Replaced the blown to hell freebie pedals with some shiny, grippy, wide magnesium:

20140521-124109.jpg

But lost my beloved and beat to snot basket 😦

20140521-124200.jpg

To mount this, Bluesun approved, deathtrap:

20140521-124302.jpg

Both kids love it and can pedal alone at speed enough too keep stability on flat ground. And it is a chick magnet. Joggers were fawning over the sight as the boy and I pedaled seven miles to the store for a snack and back. The local CLEO even thinks it is pretty neat and was all happy to see someone using a trailer bike in town.

And that pictured pedal is already scarred. I dumped myself screwing with the new cargo trailer. Downhill. At speed. On loose dirt. Because you know I had to get cocky with it. No picture of cargo trailer because I am un-cricking my neck…

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “New Kicks

Leave a Reply

