Brief Review: However Long Later

Edit: Almost exactly two years.

20140506-120936.jpg

I’ve had my daily commuter Trek 8.3 for a good while and it seems time for a brief review. I will list my complete list of gripes:

– I don’t take it off road enough and sometimes think the lighter 7.x series would have served me better on my commute as I leave the suspension locked 90% of the time. But with a 7.x, I would whine about not being comfortably able to pound down embankments or putter over a hill because the mood took me.

– The brakes get squeaky. But the pads are super easy to change.

– The pedals may be falling apart by the end of this commute season. Edit: They sure did fall apart.

After well over a thousand miles, that is all I can think to whine about. I love this bike.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

