Darn it, Bluesun

The reticle looks busy for my taste and it seems like it won’t be parallax free like an Aimpoint, but the Burris AR-1x is tempting me for my lightweight beater Cav-15.

Chop FSB, mount 15″ Troy Vtac Alpha, folding sights, some 20 round lancers or Pmags, little Burris, and have a handy backup rifle with similar setup to my bedside AR. And only put an empty light mount so it can stay lightweight until I need a light and mount one as desired. Worst case: I don’t like the optic, sell it, and mount fixed iron sights at not a terrible loss.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Darn it, Bluesun

  1. Well, let me know what you think of it…

Leave a Reply

