Contentment

My wife was up early for work and woke me before the sun after her frosty constitutional with the dog. After she left, I made a batch of blini (all-purpose flour, buckwheat is spendy, and unleavened) to snack on with sour cream and corncob jelly.

The kids are sick and still in bed, frost is still in the air, and I have decided to pour a snifter of light and inespensive single-malt (islay), light the fireplace, and read Hogfather with the dog curled at my side. Life is pretty great.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Contentment

  1. Here I think it got down to 55 last night, and I was feeling kinda chilly when I went out in my shorts to feed the chickens.

Leave a Reply

