Yum

Braised beef heart in the pressure cooker with wine and some root veggies, sauce reduced after lid removed, served over buttered baked potato.

On an unrelated note, it looks like we are almost certain to buy five acres in the next couple years, raise a small livestock farm, and build a smaller (800 sq. ft. or less) house, and both drop to part time work while I also try to build a small business to make up some more comfortable income. With fewer expenses, poverty line living should be perfectly cozy. My sister is fully supportive, and the rest of my family is a blend of horrified/confused/curious/but offering a hand. I’ve already sold my S.U.V, put aside part of the cash for solar panels/controller/batteries, and made round one of condensing the kitchen.

Another unrelated note: I blame Bluesun for my kitchen faucet springing a leak and already bubbling my backsplash off the wall. No link because phone and effort.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Yum

  1. Do you need to buy earth moving equipment to fix it? Then, no, it’s not that big of a deal.

    I know you probably won’t get much from Herrik Kimbal’s religious side of things, and I don’t get some of his peak oil things, but he is a really great resource for simple living/home business, if you haven’t seen it yet: http://thedeliberateagrarian.blogspot.com/

    Been reading his blog since before I had a blog…

  2. And wow, I really butchered his name, there.

Leave a Reply

