1/2 EBR

Progress

4 Comments

by | 19/03/2013 · 15:00

4 responses to “1/2 EBR

  1. Just got a call from the shop. ‘Course, the background check is now at around an hour, so I think I’ll go in tomorrow morning instead and only have to wait 15 minutes.

    What kind of barrel are you planning on?

    • I want a 16″ carbine gassed light-weight profile barrel to save a few ounces over mid-length handguards and not have to pin the brake. It is a 223 and I am not a race-gunner, so minimal increase in recoil and bolt wear mean nothing. And I want a fixed front sight base, chrome lining, and 1 in 9″ or 1 in 7″ twist.

      I back-ordered a Daniel Defense barrel at pre-panic prices just because it met those requirements.

  2. All these things sound like good. Though I am not yet sure if I want mid length or not.

Leave a Reply

