Well, I Did Want A Project

Need to hook up the speedometer, get a new bulb for the speedometer  finish adjusting brake cables,  secure the wiring for the brake light, seal air leaks around the carb, check my compression, get a new rear tire, find out why the horn doesn’t BZZZZZZT! clean the gas tank, replace the fuel line, get a new fuel filter, might as well replace the chewed-up air filter…

I might as well get a Series I Land Rover, duct-tape a wrench to my hand, and have my pay checks directly deposited at the auto parts store. 

Leave a comment

Filed under As The Wrench Turns

Leave a Reply

